The Rabobank Holland Cup is sponsored by Rabobank and jointly organized by the Hong Kong Hockey Association and Dutch Hockey Club.  This year, 2008 Beijing Olympic gold medalist Dutch Women’s Hockey Team captain Minke Booij will be one of the officiating guests at the final as part of her 3 day visit to Hong Kong.

For this year’s final, Kowloon Cricket Club will be taking on defending champions Shaheen Sports Club.  KCC had won the prestigious trophy for a total of 6 times in the clubs history in 1959, 1971, 1978, 1990, 1992 & 1999.  Shaheen, on the other hand, had 11 Holland Cup titles in 1983, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1996, 1998, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, & 2008.

The cup final will push back at 3.30pm on 10 May 2009 (Sun) at King’s Park Hockey Ground.   Just prior to the match at 2:00pm, HKHA will be hosting the Worldhockey Youth Challenge 2009 “Magic Tricks”.  Young hockey stars will be showing off their hockey talent in this global youth hockey festival.   See you there!