The Women’s Section AGM was held yesterday at the King’s Park Conference Room.  Minutes of the last AGM and the committee reports were read and passed. 

Kitty Yau and Renee Spencer will stay on the committee as Chairman and Vice Chairman with other committee members being elected at yesterday’s meetings. 

However, the Fixtures & Grounds Secretary and Umpires Secretary positions are still vacant.  The Women’s Section would like to urge women players to consider running these positions in the 2009-2010 season.  Please contact our Administrative Assistant, Chi, if you’re interested. 

At the end of the meeting last night, awards (see full list here) of the season were presented by Sarinder Dillon, President of the Hong Kong Hockey Association.





1st Round
Division 1Brenda Smith TrophyHKFC A
Division 2Littlefair CupDutch
Division 3The Jean Field CupShaheen B
Division 4Betty Mair CupPolice
Division 5The Chris Fraser Memorial CupSkyers
2nd Round
1st Division – WinnersEsra Abraham CupHKFC A
1st Division – Runners-upSouthorn CupKCC A
2nd Division – WinnersHughes CupDutch
2nd Division – Runners-upConway CupElite A
3rd Division – WinnersLuddington TrophyShaheen B
3rd Division – Runners-upAveril Waters TrophyHKFC D
4th Division – WinnersCarter CupPolice
4th Division – Runners-upDeayton CupAquila B
5th Division – WinnersShaheen CupSkyers
5th Division – Runners-upArissa CupLHT


Knockout Compeition
Knockout CupGremlins CupHKFC A
Knockout PlateGremlins PlateDutch
Knockout BowlChairman’s BowlWS Jasmine
Knockout SaucerChairman’s SaucerKCC C


9 a-side Tournament
1st DivisionJudy Cox Memorial BowlKCC A
2nd DivisionEvelyn Osmund CupDutch
3rd DivisionOsmund CupAquila A
4th DivisionA de O Sales TrophyWS Jasmine
5th DivisionJasmine TrophyPhoenix


Player AwardsWinners
Most Improved GoalKeeperYIP Ting Wai
Most Promising JuniorSamara EMETT
Most Outstanding PlayerKatherine Mountain